Weird selection drop bug in Maya

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on UNIX and Linux.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
yoruneko
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 3:54 am

Weird selection drop bug in Maya

Post by yoruneko » Thu May 08, 2014 3:07 am

No answer to my previous post won't stop me from posting my problems again!

I have this weird bug where after a few minutes (not just after opening the software), the move tool in object mode will drop the selected object, stoping in the middle of the translation.
Even more weird this doesn't affect the component move mode, and the effect decreases if I zoom out. Cherry on top, the move action isn't registered in the undo buffer!
It's super annoying...

It is most definitely the SpaceMouse pro fault when I unplug it the bug is gone.

It really really bugs me cause it prevents me from using the spacemouse at all while I work, I can play around for a few minutes and when the bug arrives I have to unplug it..
Kinda starting to regret my "investment" there...

Spomo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 8:01 am

Re: Weird selection drop bug in Maya

Post by Spomo » Thu May 08, 2014 4:54 pm

I have the same problem with Maya 2015.

Running Maya on a Dell T3610 with ISV certified drivers for Nvidia K4000 Quadro card.

Funny thing is, before I was running Maya 2014 on a Dell XPS 8300 with ATI HD 6000 series video card with a Space Mouse and I had the SAME problem.

It's the space mouse driver... or something.

HELP!

-Spo-

yoruneko
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 3:54 am

Re: Weird selection drop bug in Maya

Post by yoruneko » Fri May 09, 2014 2:06 am

Good to know I'm not alone!
I feel your pain, other than that it's a joy to use, but this bug makes you want to throw it out the window...

Post Reply